and the winner of a ticket to the academy in Chamonix is…

Charles Jefferson – congratulations!

Could you tell us a bit about yourself and what you think the Mountain Academy can give you?

“I currently live in Sheffield, UK and grew up in Wilton, Conneticut on the east coast of the US and was involved in outdoor activities as a child; a bit of mountain biking, walking, and some climbing but nothing really stuck. This continued
throughout university however at that time my main sport was fencing. I lived and breathed
it, eventually becoming a coach in and after university. I found myself bored with it,
constantly staring out the window wanting to be outside. I soon started going to my local
climbing wall more and more after work and made some friends with climbers.

I believe that if you have a passion for something you will be successful in it. The position on this course will give me the opportunity to enhance my skills in alpine conditions, be one hell of a great time, and lead onto future adventures. Part of my job is helping people understand how kit works and this opportunity will also help me in m professional life.

Super pysched about the trip!!”

Leave a Reply

