Valais : Denise’s interview

Denise, given your alpine experience, did you have any “fears” about the second stage of The Mountain Academy 2 ?

No I did not have any, excepted maybe about the blisters…

And finally…?

    .. there was not any 🙂

Can you tell us 1 or 2 things you have learnt this week?

So much! I learnt small tricks that help to be safer and save time. For exemple, a new way to make a nut after the loops or to keep in mind to touch rocks with both hands when climbing down. And I also learnt some other useful things like how to wash my hair in cold water…

What would be your “+” and your “-” of this week?

+ : The perfect weather, the fact that everybody staid healthy and that we didn’t have any accident

– : was there some?

What is your favourite MHW / BD / Aku product ?

My new blue down jacket! Because it is really warm and as I am always cold, I will use it a lot at winter time.


If this week would be a colour, it would be …?

Blue, for the blue sky, the glaciers and because blue is positive!

… and if it would be a flavour?

the taste of cereal bars.

What are your plans once you get back home?

First, I will get healthy again. Then, I’ll go moutain-biking in Gran Canaria with my parents. Then, climbing in Thaïland. Then…

Leave a Reply

